Institutsleiter

Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Stefanos Fasoulas

Stellvertreter

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sabine Klinkner

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Alfred Krabbe

Sekretariat
Prof. Fasoulas

Larissa Schunter

Sekretariat
Prof. Klinkner

Annegret Möller

Sekretariat
Prof. Krabbe

Barbara Klett

Administration

Dr. Thomas Wegmann

 


Institut für Raumfahrtsysteme
Pfaffenwaldring 29
70569 Stuttgart

Tel. +49 711 685-69604
Fax +49 711 685-63596

Directly to

 

Developing Young Talent

Fascinating Space

 

Space fascinates children – we gained this experience in all public events of our Institute during all years. Because of that we try to motivate children and teenagers for an engineer profession.

Cornelius Rakete
  Cornelius Karl (8 years):
handicraft rocket of the IRS

 















 

Academy for children and teenagers Stuttgart (7-10 years)
Foundation of the Ministry of Education of Baden-Württemberg and the city of Stuttgart
externer Linkwww.kinder-und-jugendakademie-stuttgart.de

The Academy for children and teenagers Stuttgart promotes interested and gifted primary school pupils and contributes to the sustained long-term promotion of gifted children and teenagers. Therefore the IRS has designed a program, that shall mainly impart the fascination of science. It offers seminars taking place quarterly on the topic „Fascinating Astronautics“ for up to 10 participants. Because these events are limited to primary school pupils so far, adventure-based learning is emphasized and various opportunities of active participation are offered to the children.
 

Holiday Program for children and teenagers (9-11 years)
Department for Youth of the town of Waiblingen and Korb
externer Linkhttp://kadek.de

In 2005 as a new project for the first time an event for children between 9 and 11 years took place. A group of children spent one day at the Institute. They experienced a guided tour suitable for children through the Institute, they questioned doctoral candidates and did handicraft rockets and let them fly.
 

Girls‘ Day (13-14 years)
Federal Ministry for Education and Research, Federation of German Trade Unions and the Initiative D21
externer Linkhttp://www.girls-day.de/Girls_Day_Info/English_Information

The Girls' Day project „Future Prospects for Girls“ provides insight into vocational choices, that often are neglected by female students in their vocational orientation process. Since 2005 the IRS participates in the Girls' Day.
 

BOGY / internship (15-17 years)
Every year the IRS welcomes 20 trainees of senior highschools and secondary schools for at least one week.
 

Give the University a try – Science and Technology for female students of the senior classes (17-19 years)
University of Stuttgart
www.uni-stuttgart.de/probiert/

„Give the Uni a try“ is one of Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Auweter-Kurtz initiated projects when she was women's representative of the University. The IRS organizes the female student project of the University of Stuttgart for the Study Program “Aerospace Engineering” and is responsible for the content of the part „Space Technology". For one afternoon the female students of the senior classes are allowed to look behind the scenes of this study program and to gain information and first-hand insights. With the help of "Give the Uni a try " the female students shall find out what it means to become an Aerospace female engineer.

Institutsleiter

Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Stefanos Fasoulas

Stellvertreter

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sabine Klinkner

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Alfred Krabbe

Sekretariat
Prof. Fasoulas

Larissa Schunter

Sekretariat
Prof. Klinkner

Annegret Möller

Sekretariat
Prof. Krabbe

Barbara Klett

Administration

Dr. Thomas Wegmann

 


Institut für Raumfahrtsysteme
Pfaffenwaldring 29
70569 Stuttgart

Tel. +49 711 685-69604
Fax +49 711 685-63596

Direkt zu

 

Nachwuchsförderung

Faszination Weltraum

Raumfahrt fasziniert auch Kinder - eine Erfahrung, die wir am Institut bei allen öffentlichen Veranstaltungen über viele Jahre hinweg machen konnten. Wir versuchen daher, Kinder und Jugendliche für den Ingenieurberuf zu motivieren.

Cornelius Rakete
  Cornelius Karl (8 Jahre): Die Bastelrakete des IRS

 















 

Kinder- und Jugendakademie Stuttgart (7-10 Jahre)
Stiftung des Kultusministeriums Baden-Württemberg und der Stadt Stuttgart
externer Linkwww.kinder-und-jugendakademie-stuttgart.de

Die Kinder- und Jugendakademie Stuttgart fördert interessierte und begabte Grundschulkinder und leistet somit einen Beitrag zur kontinuierlichen Langzeitförderung begabter Kinder und Jugendlicher. Hierzu hat das IRS ein Programm entwickelt, mit dem vor allem die Faszination von Wissenschaft vermittelt werden soll. Es bietet vierteljährlich Kurse zum Thema „Faszination Raumfahrt“ an, an denen bis zu 10 Kinder teilnehmen. Da sich diese Veranstaltungen bisher auf Grundschulkinder beschränkt, wird viel Wert auf eine erlebnisorientierte Vorgehensweise gelegt und den Kindern zahlreiche Möglichkeiten der aktiven Teilnahme angeboten.
 

Ferienprogramm für Kinder und Jugendliche (9-11 Jahre)
Jugendreferat der Gemeinden Waiblingen und Korb
externer Linkhttp://kadek.de/

Als neues Projekt hat 2005 zum ersten Mal auch eine Veranstaltung für Kinder zwischen 9 und 11 Jahren stattgefunden. Eine Gruppe von Kindern verbringt einen Tag am Institut. Sie dürfen eine kindgerechte Institutsführung erleben, die Promovierenden mit Fragen löchern und eine Rakete basteln und fliegen lassen.
 

Girls‘ Day (13-14 Jahre)
Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung, Deutscher Gewerkschaftsbund und Initiative D21
externer Linkwww.girls-day.de

Das Projekt Girls' Day - Mädchen-Zukunftstag bietet Schülerinnen Einblick in Berufsfelder, die Mädchen im Prozess der Berufsorientierung nur selten in Betracht ziehen. Seit 2005 nimmt auch das IRS am Girls' Day teil.
 

Probiert die Uni aus – Naturwissenschaften und Technik für Schülerinnen der Oberstufe (17-19 Jahre)
Universität Stuttgart
www.uni-stuttgart.de/probiert/

„Probiert die Uni aus“ ist ein von Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Auweter-Kurtz angeregtes Projekt aus der Zeit als sie Frauenbeauftragte der Universität Stuttgart war. Das IRS organisiert das Schülerinnenprojekt der Universität Stuttgart für den Studiengang Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik und ist für den Teil „Raumfahrttechnik" auch inhaltlich verantwortlich. Einen Nachmittag lang haben Schülerinnen der Oberstufe die Möglichkeit, hinter die Kulissen des Studiengangs zu schauen und Informationen und Eindrücke aus erster Hand zu sammeln. Den Schülerinnen soll im Rahmen von "Probiert die Uni aus" die Möglichkeit gegeben werden herauszufinden, was es bedeutet, "Raumfahrtingenieurin" zu sein.